Nusa Cennigan

A small island you can get to over a bridge from Nusa Lemborgan. It’s not very touristed, has stunning views from the top and you can scoot round the perimeter at sea level.

I wondered if you could take your scooter over the bridge to Cennigan. That was daft - you can take a scooter anywhere in Bali. The bridge goes rat-a-tat-tat as you drive over it. The safety sign is a third of the way over but you can't stop and read it with a line of scooters behind you

I wondered if you could take your scooter over the bridge to Cennigan. That was daft – you can take a scooter anywhere in Bali. The bridge goes rat-a-tat-tat as you drive over it. The safety sign is a third of the way over but you can’t stop and read it with a line of scooters behind you

aP1250418

The road that goes over the middle of the island. Only passed one other scooterer. Only other people I saw was a family and the young girl kept saying "money money" with her hand out.

The road that goes over the middle of the island. Only passed one other scooterer. Only other people I saw was a family and the young girl kept saying “money money” with her hand out.

View from the top of the island over to Penida

View from the top of the island over to Penida

Like me, the other visitors I met on the round the island road were all looking for a beach to swim at. But they are all too dangerous.

Like me, the other visitors I met on the round the island road were all looking for a beach to swim at. But they are all too dangerous.

Great spot for a drink

Great spot for a drink

