Ataco

Artwork by locals is dotted around town

Artwork by locals is dotted around town

Part of a much bigger mural

Part of a much bigger mural

I started photographing these guys as they walked to their venue.  They stopped and played a song

I started photographing these guys as they walked to their venue. They stopped and played me a song

The bus ride back. Often someone takes the time to make conversation with me. A good chance to practice my Spanish.

Dramatic jesus. Right Γ­ underneath is a pic of a semi naked woman and a corvette

Dramatic jesus. Right underneath is a pic of a semi naked woman and a corvette

Lunch at El Jardin de Celeste was a treat. Gorgeous surrounds, excellent staff and local food. Luis was ultra-helpful suggesting local specialties for food and drink: chicken with pito and alguashte sauce and a natural drink orcheta. (Luis please comment below if I’ve misspelt these) learnt his excellent English from the internet and his job.
Disappointed I didn’t see a hummingbird though.

